{"api":{"host":"https:\/\/pinot.decanter.com","authorization":"Bearer NzM1ZWE2Mjk0YTI1MmU4NjAwNmEwYjMzN2UzNTJlMGU0NWFkZjc0ZDQ0OWYyZmM5MWE0MzEwNWM0NDIwMDQ5Mg","version":"2.0"},"piano":{"sandbox":"false","aid":"6qv8OniKQO","rid":"RJXC8OC","offerId":"OFPHMJWYB8UK","offerTemplateId":"OFPHMJWYB8UK","wcTemplateId":"OTOW5EUWVZ4B"}}

New Regional Chairs for 2013 DWWA

Find out who will be taking up the position as Chair on the DWWA judging team

A competition is only as good as its judges, and the Decanter World Wine Awards prides itself on recruiting the world’s greatest wine palates, including merchants, sommeliers, critics, wine writers, Masters of Wine, and Master Sommeliers.

This year, we have recruited a number of new Regional Chairs to mark the 10th anniversary of the prestigious wine competition. We only recruit Regional Chairs who we believe have an intimate knowledge of a specific region, which we believe is crucial in order to recognise typicity and quality.

Click here to see the full profiles of all our Regional Chairs in this year’s DWWA

You can find out more about all of our newlr recruited Regional Chairs in our dedicated press releases available to download here:

Guest Vice-Chair – Gerrard Basset MW

Regional Chair for Alsace – Thierry Meyer

Regional Chair for Argentina – Fabricio Portelli

Regional Chair for Austria – Andreas Larsson

Regional Chairs for Bordeaux – James Lawther MW & Stephen Brook

Regional Chair for Champagne – Essi Avellan MW

Regional Chair for Regional France – Andrew Jefford

Regional Chairs for Italy – Monty Waldin, Jane Hunt MW, Richard Baudains, Ian D’Agata

Regional Chair for Languedoc-Roussillon – Rosemary George MW

Regional Chair for New Zealand – Bob Campbell MW

Regional Chair for South Africa – Lynne Sherriff MW

Regional Chair for New Zealand – Bob Campbell MW

Regional Chair for Tuscany – Month Waldin

Regional Chair for USA – Jon Bonné

Written by Emma Salter

Latest Wine News